Board of Trustees

Composition of the Board

The Board exists of at least 5, at most to 9 members. Active representatives of the research as well as the ministry of economy, work and traffic, the rubber associations and the rubber industry should belong to him. The  members of the DIK decides on any exceptions to this principle. The Board chooses a chairperson and up to three deputies from his middle.

Competence of the committee

The Board of Trustees has to supervise the board of directors and to consult. Moreover, the Board has the job to consult on essential association problems and to decide.

Members of the Board of Trustees 

Dr. Volker Schmidt, Arbeitgeberverband der deutschen

Min. Dr. Ingelore Hering, Niedersachsisches Ministerium
für Wirtschaft, Arbeit und Verkehr

Boris Engelhardt, Wirtschaftsverband der Deutschen
Kautschukindustrie e. V.
Appointed Member
Prof. Dr. Volker Epping, Leibniz Universität HannoverAppointed Member
Dr. Ralf Holschumacher, Mapa GmbHAppointed Member
Dr. Andreas Jäger, Jäger Gummi & Kunststoff GmbHElected Member
Dr. Boris Mergell, Continental AGElected Member
Dr. Matthias Gotta, Arlanxeo Switzerland SAElected Member
Dr. Peter Schmidt, Troester GmbH & Co. KGElected Member


Trinidad Rodriguez Gallegos

If you want to support the association work of the DIK by your membership, then please contact:

Trinidad Rodriguez Gallegos

Phone: +49 511 84201-17